How To Allow Users To Delete Their WordPress Accounts | Latest News RSS feed

How To Allow Users To Delete Their WordPress Accounts - Latest News


Amy Iverson: After you die, what happens to all your online accounts?

But did you think to include plans for what will happen to your Google photos or Facebook account? After someone passes away, allowing their online ... of everything the user has shared. Legacy contac... read more

Apple Now Allows Users to Download All the Data Collected by Its Apps, Services

Apple's privacy management portal just got a couple of new options allowing users ... delete your account and associated data from all Apple services" if you no longer want to use any of their ... read more

Zombie accounts

Yahoo, for instance, didn't allow users to delete accounts or change personally identifying information they shared, such as their birthday, until pressured to do so after the breach. Even without the... read more

Looking for another news?


Chrome 70 released with Windows web app support and option to disable controversial login

The update sees Google reverse some of the controversial changes it made with the last version, by allowing users to stop the browser from automatically signing into their Google account after ... is ... read more


Apple users in U.S. can now download their personal data

With its new privacy portal, Apple is giving U.S. users the ability to access the information held about them, delete information, pause an Apple.com account, or even shut it down. Here’s how to retri... read more

Apple gives U.S. users tool to see what data it has collected

It also gives users a simpler way to make changes to the data, suspend their Apple account or even permanently delete it ... Apple's default settings allow some advertising tracking in is App ... read more

Enable Last Active Click feature for Windows 10 Taskbar program icons

But the main issue lies in the fact that the user has to now every time hover on to their desired window and get on to them ... feature will only work if the taskbar buttons are combined. Enable Last ... read more

Apple will now let users see all information it has collected on them

It also gives users a simpler way to make changes to the data, suspend their Apple account or even permanently delete it ... Apple’s default settings allow some advertising tracking in is ... read more

Thinking of Freezing Your Credit? Learn How and When to Talk to a Credit Bureau

These statements allow you to offer an additional explanation, such as why you missed a payment in the hopes that they will remove ... authorized user on another’s person’s account such ... read more

These are the top 20 cybersecurity companies today, according to reviews from IT professionals

The latest victim was Facebook, which revealed that 50 million user accounts were hacked ... solution and a virus auto delete or quarantine." "You can see everything that's going on in your network. I... read more

How to Back Up and Migrate Your Posterous Spaces to Tumblr, Blogger, or WordPress

If you're a Posterous user, this means ... way to export your data to a WordPress, Tumblr, Blogger, or other account (they say that's also coming soon, in the next few weeks.) As it stands, the only t... read more

A Guide to Caching in WordPress

Caching has been a part of our vocabulary, thanks to web browsers and their implementation ... time a user visits the link. As evident from this discussion on Stack Exchange, there’s no pre-set limit ... read more



FeedsRSS Created by. Full RSS Feed | Privacy Policy | Contact Us